Become a volunteer at Court Métrange

Participate to the Court Métrange festival from the backstage

Between 13,000 and 17,000 festival-goers walk through our events every year and enter the offbeat world of the fantastic and the unusual. Also, every year the team expands punctually to welcome new volunteers on event missions.

Mediation, reception, stage management, accompaniment... There is something for everyone. Accompanied by the permanent teams and of course trained to the different missions, being a volunteer on the festival is to live the event from the backstage.

If you want to to meet new people, discover the frenzy of a festival in real time and be part of the VIPs, here are the reinforcements we need this year between September and October :

Cultural mediation

Since 7 years, the Court Métrange festival has been developing a series of fantastic and visionary contemporary art exhibits in order to offer visitors a reflection on the fantastic within their creative discipline.

Accompanied and under the responsibility of the exhibitions referents, the volunteers of the Parcours Métrange - Exhibits team are in charge of welcoming the public (adults and schoolchildren) on the exhibits site and of accompanying them during their visit.

The Festival then offers training in cultural mediation and public support. Volunteers are encouraged to assist in the setting up and dismantling of the exhibit and to meet the exhibited artists.

Period from September 20th to October 4th - 2 or 4 hour slots.

Reception of the young public

The young public is nowadays particularly confronted with the fantastic image. Whether it is cinema, comics or video games, the young generations are particularly attracted by the fantastic and the unusual. Court Métrange welcomes them during its festival in order to invite them to question these universes and to pose a critical glance.

As a volunteer, and under the responsibility of the Young Public Course team, you will be in charge of welcoming and orienting groups of students and their chaperones at the various festival venues. 

Period from September 27th to October 1st - 2h or 4h slots.

Public reception

The Court Métrange Festival cares about its faithful, curious, strange and unusual film lovers. That's why it reserves the best of the welcomes to him. In 2021, Court Métrange settled on the Charles de Gaulle square by creating a place of conviviality and parties in front of the Gaumont cinema.

Accompanied by the coordinator of the volunteers and the team of Court Métrange, you will hold the information points of the festival located at the place Charles de Gaulle or at the Gaumont. You will also be in charge of welcoming the public to the different events, as well as the professional guests.

Period from September 28 to October 3 - 2h or 4h slots

Logistics
reinforcement

Setting up a festival of strangeness is not an easy task, but it is certainly fun! The Court Métrange team of broken arms is doing pretty well, but always needs reinforcements and good ideas.

The festival's stage management volunteers, accompanied by the general manager, have the mission of helping with the technical set-up and dismantling of the festival, particularly concerning the new site at Place Charles de Gaulle. They are also in reinforcement on the technical implementation of the various events.

Period from September 24 to October 4. - 2h or 4h slots.

Bar
& Restauration

What would be a film festival without a little drink shared with friends after the screenings ? In 2021 Court Métrange sets up its own refreshment bar in order to quench the great thirsts and fill the small hollows.

Accompanied and under the responsibility of the referents Bar, the volunteers will assure the management of the Court Métrange bar (service, arrangement, dishes...) near the public and the guests. Two services will be proposed, the morning service from 10 am to 2 pm and the evening service from 6 pm to 1 am.

Period from September 28 to October 3 - 2h or 4h slot.

All the volunteers joining us will take part in an integration day and/or a training day on the chosen missions.

Meeting times will also be proposed with the permanent team of Court Métrange and with the voluntary teams because at Court Métrange we are never alone and we count on each other !

Ask for information :

metrangebenevole@gmail.com

Imagining together the Court Métrange festival

Court Metrange Festival is a team of 40 passionate people, 98% of them volunteers. No project of the association could be born without this extraordinary contribution of the team which every year invests itself on the conception and the installation of the festival.

To enter the Court Métrange team is to engage in a collegial process of collaboration where all the voices, all the ideas and all the desires are heard.

Many teams invest themselves all year long to think together about the projects: conferences, exhibits, young audiences, selection, programming, management, communication...There is space for everyone, all skills are welcome and all desire to learn by joining the adventure.

To be a volunteer at Court Métrange is to invest in the strange, to enter a team of striking, to meet new faces and to engage with a public of curious and passionate. But it is also to discover the backstage of an unusual and film-loving event and to participate in a crazy adventure that needs more and more driving forces to exist.

You have a little time to devote to a federative and strange cultural project,you are welcome to imagine with us the Court Métrange festival and contribute to the development of fantastic and unusual projects.

 Contact us

metrangebenevole@gmail.com

 

en_GBEnglish
Skip to content

Devenir bénévole à Court Métrange

Participer au festival Court Métrange depuis les coulisses

Entre 13 000 et 17 000 festivaliers arpentent chaque année nos événements et entrent ainsi dans l’univers décalé du fantastique et de l’insolite. Aussi, tous les ans l’équipe s’agrandit ponctuellement pour accueillir de nouveaux bénévoles sur des missions événementielles.

Médiation, accueil, régie, accompagnement… Il y en a pour tous les gouts et toutes les disponibilités. Accompagné par les équipes fixes et bien entendu formé aux différentes missions, être bénévole sur le festival c’est vivre l’événement depuis les coulisses.

Si vous souhaitez rencontrer de nouvelles têtes, découvrir la frénésie d’un festival en temps réelle et faire partie des VIP, voici les renforts dont nous avons besoin cette année entre septembre et octobre :

Médiation culturelle

Depuis 7 ans le festival Court Métrange développe un parcours d’expositions d’art contemporain fantastique et visionnaire afin de proposer aux visiteurs une réflexion sur le fantastique au sein de leur discipline de création.

Accompagnés et sous la responsabilité des référents expositions, les bénévoles de l’équipe Parcours Métrange – Expositions ont en charge d’accueillir le public (adulte et scolaires) sur le lieu d’exposition et de les accompagner dans leur visite.

Le Festival propose alors une formation à la médiation culturelle et à l’accompagnement des publics. Les bénévoles sont encouragés à assister au montage et le démontage de l’exposition et à rencontrer les artistes exposés.

Période du 20 septembre au 4 octobre – Créneaux de 2h ou 4h.

Accueil du jeune public

Le jeune public est aujourd’hui particulièrement confronté à l’image fantastique. Que ce soit le cinéma, la bande dessinée ou encore le jeu vidéo, les jeunes générations affectionnent particulièrement le fantastique et l’insolite. Court Métrange les accueille donc pendant son festival afin de les inviter à interroger ces univers et à poser un regard critique.

En tant que bénévole, et sous la responsabilité de l’équipe du Parcours Jeune Public, vous aurez en charge d’accueillir et orienter les groupes d’élèves et leurs accompagnateurs sur les différents lieux du festival. 

Période du 27 septembre au 1er octobre – Créneaux de 2h ou 4h.

Accueil du public

Le Festival Court Métrange tient à son public fidèle, curieux, étrange et amateur de cinéma insolite. C’est pourquoi il lui réserve le meilleur des accueils. En 2021, Court Métrange s’installe sur la place Charles de Gaulle en créant un lieu de convivialité et de fêtes en face du cinéma Gaumont.

Accompagné par le coordinateur des bénévoles et l’équipe de Court Métrange, vous tiendrez les points informations du festival situés place Charles de Gaulle ou au Gaumont. Vous aurez aussi en charge d’aider à accueillir le public sur les différents évènements, ainsi que les invités professionnels.

Période du 28 septembre au 3 octobre – Créneaux 2h ou 4h

Régie générale
Renfort logistique

Monter un festival de l’étrange n’est pas une mince affaire, mais c’est certainement amusant ! L’équipe de bras-cassés de Court Métrange se débrouille plutôt bien mais à toujours besoin de renfort et de bonnes idées.

Les bénévoles-régie du festival, accompagné par le régisseur général, ont pour mission d’aider au montage et démontage technique du festival, notamment concernant le nouveau lieu d’accueil place Charles de Gaulle. Ils sont également en renfort sur l’implantation technique des différents événements.

Période du 24 septembre au 4 octobre. – Créneaux de 2h ou 4h.

Bar
& Restauration

Que serait un festival de cinéma sans un petit verre partagé entre amis à l’issu des projections ? En 2021 Court Métrange monte sa propre buvette afin d’étancher les grandes soifs et combler les petits creux.

Accompagnés et sous la responsabilité des référents Bar, les bénévoles assureront la gestion du bar Court Métrange (service, rangement, vaisselle…) au plus près du public et des invités. Deux services seront proposés, le service matin/journée de 10h à 14h et le service du soir de 18h à 1h.

Période du 28 septembre au 3 octobre- Créneau de 2h ou 4h.

Accueil du public

L’ensemble des bénévoles à nous rejoindre participerons un des journées d’intégration et/ou de formation sur les missions choisies.

Des temps de rencontres seront également proposés avec l’équipe fixe de Court Métrange et avec les équipes bénévoles car à Court Métrange on n’est jamais tout seul et on compte les uns sur les autres !

Demander des renseignements :

metrangebenevole@gmail.com

Imaginer ensemble le festival Court Métrange.

Court Métrange c’est une équipe de 40 passionnés à 98% bénévoles. Aucun projet de l’association ne pourrait voir le jour sans cet extraordinaire apport de l’équipe qui chaque année s’investit sur la conception et la mise en place du festival.

Entrer dans l’équipe Court Métrange c’est s’engager dans un processus de collaboration collégial où toutes les voix, toutes les idées et toutes les envies sont entendues.

De nombreuses équipes s’investissent toute l’année pour penser ensemble les projets : conférences, expositions, jeunes publics, sélection, programmation, régie, communication…Il y a de la place pour tout le monde, toutes les compétences sont bienvenues ou toutes envies d’apprendre en se joignant à l’aventure.

Être bénévole à Court Métrange c’est s’investir dans l’étrange, entrer dans une équipe de frappadingues, rencontrer de nouveaux visages et s’engager auprès d’un public de curieux et de passionnés. Mais c’est aussi découvrir les coulisses d’un événement insolite et amoureux du cinéma et surtout participer à une folle aventure qui a sans cesse besoin de forces vives pour exister.

Vous avez un peu de temps à consacrer à un projet culturel fédérateur et étrange, vous êtes les bienvenus pour imaginer avec nous le festival Court Métrange et contribuer au développement de projets fantastiques et insolites.

 Contactez-nous :

metrangebenevole@gmail.com

 

fr_FRFrench
Aller au contenu principal